" "

Remember This When You’re Sad by Maggy Van Eijk

‘This is a stand out (book). Raw, funny, useful and entirely unpretentious. Check it out.”Matt Haig, author of Reasons to Stay Alive

A heart-breaking, hilarious exploration of one young woman’s quest for happiness in a world defined by her depression.

In her brave and important book, now with a brand new chapter focusing on her new pregnancy journey and how it affects mental wellbeing, Maggy lays bare the true reality of mental illness in the hope it can help others come out the other side too. Fans of Matt Haig and Bryony Gordon will love this book.

MAGGY VAN EIJK has written numerous popular articles about mental health for BuzzFeed and elsewhere. Currently the social media manager for the BBC, she lives in London.